Public minutes of 128th SB meeting on March 9th, 2022

Submitted by ribon on Fri, 03/11/2022 - 14:01

Present: Susanna Guatelli, Marc Verderi, Alberto Ribon, Koichi Murakami, Soon Yung Jun, Mihaly Novak, Dennis Wright, Ben Morgan, Laurent Garnier, Hisaya Kurashige, Witek Pokorski, Makoto Asai (OB liaison), Ivana Hrivnacova, Gunter Folger, Gabriele Cosmo, Shogo Okada, Alex Howard, Vladimir Ivantchenko

Excused: Daren Sawkey, Luciano Pandola, John Apostolakis

Please note : This is a transitional SB meeting

Part 1 - by the current SB membership

1. Approval of the election of WG leadership

  • Note:
    • first name : working group coordinator, elected
    • second name in parenthesis : deputy coordinator, who takes over in case of coordinator absence, nominated
    • other name(s) : additional representative(s), elected, number of representatives depends of the working group FTE
    • Bold names are new SB members / deputies
  • Run,Event, and Detector Response
    • Makoto Asai (Ben Morgan)
  • Particles and Tracking
    • Shogo Okada (Hisaya Kurashige)
    • Note: this WG results from the recent merging of the "Tracking" and "Particles and Tracks" Working Groups
  • Geometry and Transport
    • John Apostolakis (Gabriele Cosmo)
  • Generic Processes and Materials
    • Marc Verderi (Vladimir Ivanchenko)
  • Electromagnetic Physics
    • Vladimir Ivanchenko, Mihaly Novak, Luciano Pandola, Sébastien Incerti, Daren Sawkey
  • Hadronic Physics
    • Alberto Ribon, Dennis Wright, Gunter Folger
  • Persistency
    • Gabriele Cosmo (Witold Pokorski)
  • User and Category Interfaces
    •   Koichi Murakami (Hajime Yoshida)
  • Visualization
    • Laurent Garnier (Joseph Perl)
  • Physics Lists and Validation Tools
    • Gunter Folger (Krzysztof Genser)
  • Testing and Quality Assurance
    • Soon Yung Jun (Gunter Folger)
  • Software Management
    • Ben Morgan (Gunter Folger)
  • Documentation Management
    • Alex Howard (Anna Zaborowska)
  • Basic and Extended Examples 
    • Ivana Hrivnacova (Alex Howard)
  • Advanced Examples
    • Susanna Guatelli (Francesco Romano)
  • Ex-officio
    • Spokesperson : Marc Verderi
    • Deputy spokesperson : Alberto Ribon
    • Release coordinator : Gabriele Cosmo
    • Technical Forum chair : Marilena Bandieramonte
    • Oversight Board liaison : Makoto Asai


3. Work Plan for 2022

  • The 2022 work plans have been reported by each Working Group and reviewed.
  • Work plans are published on the web in the various Working Group pages.
  • Collaboration-wide development items will be summarized and posted on the web soon.
  • The next Technical Forum, scheduled for March 24th, will include discussions on the proposed work plan


4. Spokesperson election

  • Forming the Candidate Nomination Team (CNT)
    • Three volunteers: Susanna Guatelli, Mihaly Novak, Dennis Wright
    • CNT membership was approved
  • Election time table is agreed as follows:
    • Nomination phase : 2-3 weeks
    • Nominee(s) endorsement by SB : 1 week
    • Election phase : 2-3 weeks
  • CNT will announce the election procedure to the Collaboration

5. AOB

5.1 Recent Events


5.2 Near Future Events


Meeting Date